They say ‘Jump’*

If the fashion weeks were now, I’d probably welcome the distraction and pay more attention than when they were happening. As it is, Gareth Pugh’s non-subtly politically-charged, anti-Drumpf, anti-fascist, disconcerting, and utterly dark A/W 17 collection is the only one that is still on my mind, the only one to keep me searching for more images and reviews. So, with today being the anniversary of Bowie’s Black Tie White Noise, it seemed fitting to post some blackness (like I ever need an excuse), and I went in search of the collection again. Goodness me. After flipping through the looks for the umpteenth time, I found this review from Suzy Menkes. And then. And then I noticed that SHOWstudio has a video up of the show. If you have 7 minutes, have someone close to hug later, and are feeling relatively strong today, watch this with the sound on.

You’re not alone.

(Photos via SHOWstudio)

*”Jump They Say”, from Black Tie White Noise

