SYMBIOSIS

While I have yet to try on, wash, or wear my last Alexandra Groover purchase (a fantastic steal of an archive piece, which arrived on my doorstep during the tumultuous time that was Christmas break, the effects of which have just begun to settle down), I would very much like to add another piece from my fashion soul mate to the collection, particularly one of the newly listed S/S 15 pieces. While it looks like there is a whole swath of new pieces in the shop, if you look closely, you’ll notice that a few of the listings just represent different ways of styling the same convertible piece. I.e. this dress:

A_GROOVER_SS15_1ST_PETAL_X2_DRESS_VIEW_2A_f_s_c OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…is the same as this dress:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yeah. There are some more straight-forward pieces such as these two dresses (the Petaloid and the 2nd Petal):

A_GROOVER_SS15_1ST_PETAL_X1_DRESS_VIEW_1D_f_s A_GROOVER_SS15_1ST_PETAL_X1_DRESS_VIEW_1E_f_s OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…but I tend to go for the more difficult ones…or both. Really, with all the black pieces made of 100% organic cotton or the option of silk jersey (and all the white pieces [made of viscose] able to be made of black viscose or silk jersey – hurray!), you can’t go wrong. But, it goes without saying, you had me at ‘Alexandra Groover’.

Edit: When I published this yesterday, WordPress somehow ate my previous post (from January 6th) completely. I’ve now restored the previous post and all is well, but now this will potentially pop up on your radar twice. My apologies, but I think we can all handle an extra helping of Alexandra Groover.

