Kindred Spirits

Gary_Graham_015_1366 Gary_Graham_001_1366 Gary_Graham_011_1366 Gary_Graham_010_1366 Gary_Graham_008_1366 Gary_Graham_012_1366 Gary_Graham_009_1366 Gary_Graham_004_1366 Gary_Graham_003_1366

Today’s mood was set when it started with a sighting of my favorite local author stylishly riding his bike in a full suit. And when I escaped my cubicle early and succeeded in finding a locally made gift for my favorite mini person, I swear I wouldn’t have been surprised if everyone on the street broke into spontaneous yet synchronized song. And though good days like this don’t really need a reason, I feel like the triple fashion whammy that hit last night/this afternoon contributed at least in part, if only to make sure I woke up (and stayed…woken up) on the right side of the bed. First, the Chromat S/S 15 runway show was last night in NY, followed by the collection being made available for pre-order online already today (to be discussed later). Second, the Gareth Pugh installation/performance show unfolded last night (also in NY), followed by this morning’s SHOWstudio panel discussion of such (possibly not to be discussed later – watch the video to see why). And third, late last night I discovered that Gary Graham’s S/S 15 collection was posted, which I now share here. Though unsurprising that I love a Gary Graham collection, this collection in particular, at least in theory, encapsulates me. As Style.com reports, Gary was “going for Anne of Green Gables meets Joy Division”. I.e. me. Not only does the world makes sense again, but it’s rather lovely.

(Photos via Style.com)

