Maria Van Nguyen

prf9

This is probably happening only because the temperature has thankfully dipped down for the last two days. But I can’t help wanting to wear this all wool outfit by Parsons BFA student (by way of Oslo) Maria Van Nguyen (found via Arcademi). The simple raw but clean lines remind me of my beloved Patricia Ayres coat, which I wouldn’t even dream of touching before the leaves have all given up the ghost. But this wool outfit, this I would have a summer dream about. I could always take off the jacket (also seen here and here) if it gets hot again anyway. A wool cami and wool cropped pants can’t be all that hot, can they?

aty5 6gwk

Oh wait, the pants aren’t actually cropped…This matching dress might still work in the heat though, no?

8t44 qlh5

Regardless, Maria, please let me know when you’re ready to take my money.

(Top three photos by Christina Paik via here)

