PROTØ3DYPE

© CRISTIAN DI STEFANO© CRISTIAN DI STEFANO

To celebrate having a breakthrough on my thesis, I’m posting this. Because Madrid-based Eugenia Alejos, her label {EUGENIALEJOS}, and the collection ‘PROTØ3DYPE’ are all kinds of awesome. I first clicked on her NJAL page when I saw her 3D-printed ‘glasses’ in the NJAL store, but it was these pieces here that made me search out more. And I’m glad I did, because now I know that the white laser-cut dress pictured above is voluminous not because of the dress’ neoprene content (as the printed part is neoprene, and the white part is silk), but because there are (removable) inflatable cushions in the skirt. And the pants below are, get this, made of cotton.

© CRISTIAN DI STEFANO© CRISTIAN DI STEFANO

I unfortunately still know nothing else about my other favorite dress that looks like an over-sized fruit-protector thing (what are those called?) as it’s not available in Eugenia’s online shop, but it’s still a vital part of my yay-I-think-I-might-actually-get-a-draft-done-on-time celebration. Thanks, Eugenia. What I can’t decide, however, is who would wear your work best: Björk, or Lady Gaga. Thoughts?

eugenialejos-aw15-258-editar

(Photos via here, by Cristian Di Stefano)

