Through a glass, darkly

Juddmonte Grand Prix de ParisJuddmonte Grand Prix de Paris

Juddmonte Grand Prix de Paris  Juddmonte Grand Prix de Paris

Juddmonte Grand Prix de ParisJuddmonte Grand Prix de Paris

In a little bit of déjà vu action, yesterday I was reunited with another kOs favorite, Marc le Bihan, by a shop’s blog (Worthwhile) that, nearly exactly three years ago, informed me about the existence of said designer. I used to check Marc’s site religiously, but it was either down or simply not updated for the longest time. The website is now both up and updated, but it still has rather unfortunate usability issues. Also, the lighting used for photographing the S/S 13 collection (seen above) is not ideal to showcase what I know must be spectacular pieces. Does anyone else think those drop-crotch pants are actually a long-sleeved button up?

At any rate, these very well-lit photos of the upcoming F/W 13 collection (below) that will be available at Worthwhile give a clearer idea of the Marc’s aesthetic. Since they’re not yet posted in the shop, I’m not sure what the price tags are like exactly, but I’m sure that perfect long wool skirt with the single pleated side would be over my non-existent spending budget. Though the way things are going now with severe cuts at my university, perhaps my tuition dollars will soon be looking for a more stable home…

IMG_5415IMG_5423IMG_5425

IMG_5495IMG_5458IMG_5474

IMG_5430IMG_5435IMG_5437

 

