Empty Pots

SS14 Empty Blocks Orphan Bird SS14 Empty Blocks Orphan Bird SS14 Empty Blocks Orphan Bird SS14 Empty Blocks Orphan Bird SS14 Empty Blocks Orphan Bird SS14 Empty Blocks Orphan Bird

Someone stole the last ripe tomato off of our patio last night, and now our pot is looking quite empty. I’m really hoping it was a bird. I don’t know if birds need lycopene, but there have been some orphan birds round these parts lately, and I’d be happy to share my produce with them. If it was just some tomato-stealing hoodlum though, I wonder why they didn’t also take a sprig of rosemary from the pot to the right of the tomatoes. Tomatoes and rosemary go wonderfully together. Perhaps if I left a block of parmesan out too…

(Photos of Italian/Swedish label Orphan Bird‘s S/S 14 collection, ‘Empty Blocks’, found via NJAL. This may be my newest favorite label, a dangerous thing since they have an online shop with plenty o’ sales. Did you notice the shoes?! Now that takes me back…)

