Antonio Marras

There are just some days when I need to wear something extremely pretty and feminine, in order to balance out the rest of the day’s less-than-pretty factors. In such a situation, as today, I would want to wear something by Antonio Marras. A Sardinian designer based in Milan, his artisanal creations are “cultivated, emotional and romantic.” Just what I need. And I’ve been neglecting blue for far too long. The four dresses above are from his S/S 10 ‘Laboratorio’ collection and are available only at The Corner.com. And, if you can read Italian, there are a lot of gorgeous pieces for sale on his website. Sigh. Oh, and below are some more pieces from Antonio’s new collection, just because I need more pretty things to look at (these photos via here). And if I do, that might mean that you do too.

 

